La Coka Nostra live in Waterloo Sat Nov 23 2019 At Starlight bar with opening performances by Nu Breed-Diztrikt Apolo & WiserHiphop-GamebleThe Greedy Gin-Bck James Davis-Oblivion Exx

La Coka Nostra is a hip-hop supergroup featuring members of House of Pain (Everlast, Danny Boy, and DJ Lethal), Non Phixion (Ill Bill), Special Teamz (Slaine), plus solo artist Big Left. Formed in 2005, the group was originally a loose collective, but a year later they decided to begin work on a La Coka Nostra album. Tracks posted to the Internet, mixtapes, plus Ill Bill’s 2007 album Black Metal — a “La Coka Nostra Presents” release — all appeared before the group was signed to the Suburban Noize label in late 2008. They spent 2009 on the road playing summer festivals and promoting their debut album, A Brand You Can Trust, which featured guest verses by Cypress Hill’s B-Real and Sen Dog, Snoop Dogg, Bun B, and Immortal Technique.
In 2012, Everlast parted ways with the group, just before the release of their sophomore set, Masters of the Dark Arts. In addition to appearances by Vinnie Paz and Sean Price, Dark Arts also featured production by DJ Premier and Statik Selektah. It peaked in the Top 40 of both the Billboard Independent Albums and R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts. Paz and Statik returned in 2016 to join La Coka Nostra on their third release, To Thine Own Self Be True, which was issued late in the year

opening performances by:
Nu BreedDiztrikt Apolo & Wiser Hiphop
Gamble The Greedy Grin – BCK – James Davis
Oblivion Exx

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.